Welcome to the 

McCandless Democratic Committee

June Meeting will be held June 5th at the McCandless Town Hall for our annual Scholarship Presentation.

Committee Members only Business Meeting  from 7:00 pm to approximately 7:30 followed by the General Meeting which is open to like minded people from our Town and neighboring committees.  

Come out to meet some of our outstanding young residents and their families.

No July Meeting!

Congratulations To Our Candidates

Primary Results

Thanks to all who came out to vote yesterday. This is what Democracy is about, Primary races are crucial in Judge and School Board elections due to cross-filing which allows candidates from both parties to run on both ballots. 

We are pleased to have 3 outstanding School Board Candidates - Elizabeth Warner (the top overall vote total combined from both ballots), Kevin Mahler and Chris Disque who are both incumbents on the November ballot. 

We also have great candidates in all 4 Town Council races - Ward 1 is Kim Zachary (current Council President), Ward 3 is Deawna Alfonsi, Ward 5 is Angela Woods and Ward 7 is Trish Cloonan. 

If you’re not already involved in helping to get these candidates elected in November and want to join us in those efforts, use the Volunteer form below!


Annual McCandless Democratic Committee Scholarship Information

The McCandless Democratic Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the 2019 awards of two $1,000.00 scholarships and a $500.00 Honorarium. The awards will be presented Wednesday, June 5, 2019 @ 7:30 @ McCandless Town Hall. Everyone is welcome.

Contributions to the Scholarship Fund can be sent to: 

McCandless Democratic Committee, PO Box 841, Wexford, Pa 15090

Please add "Scholarship Fund" to the Memo line

Find out more

Volunteer for 2019 elections

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Want more information about us?